Home > Uncategorized > #QRChat Transcripts March 6, 2011

#QRChat Transcripts March 6, 2011

Transcript for #qrchat – What the Hashtag?!

WTHashtag Logo

#qrchat

wthashtag.com/qrchat

Transcript from March 6, 2011 to March 7, 2011

All times are Pacific Time
 
March 6, 2011
3:17 pm gnosisarts: 12 ‘Yeses’ and 4 ‘Maybes’ for tonight’s #qrchat. Excellent! Topic: #QRcode #analytics, pt. II…. http://twvt.us/qrchat #qrchat #twvt
7:48 pm elijahweb: what time is #qrchat tonight
8:04 pm TomHenrich: @robertheadley Makes sense, but I can’t imagine that being all that common. Figured there were enough other means to that end. #qrchat
9:39 pm AniseSmith: @GnosisArts @aldsaur Cant make it to #QRchat, I am building an iFrame App. I will try to pop in but doubtful
 
March 7, 2011
12:27 am QRmedia: Join me at #QRchat 9pm EST! #qrcode
12:54 am gnosisarts: Just over 1 hour until #qrchat. This week’s topic: #QRcode analytics, pt. II. Join @aldsaur and me,… http://twvt.us/qrchat #qrchat #twvt
12:58 am aldsaur: RT @gnosisarts: Just over 1 hour until #qrchat. This week’s topic: #QRcode analytics, pt. II. Join @aldsaur and me,… http://twvt.us/qrchat #qrchat #twvt
1:10 am gnosisarts: @elijahweb #qrchat is 9pm ET. http://twvt.us/qrchat Love to have you.
1:19 am TimZager: #qrchat is 9pm ET. http://twvt.us/qrchat . This week’s topic: #QRcode analytics #qrchat
1:43 am DinoDinosaur1: @aldsaur #Thanks for reminder re #QRChat I forgot it was tonight. Need to add to my calendar as repeat appointment.
1:51 am gnosisarts: Qrchat starts in 10 mins. Framing post 4 tonight: https://qrchat.wordpress.com We’ll b talking about tracking scans et al #qrchat
1:54 am gnosisarts: FYI: Those who join tonight’s chat will b added 2 our paper.li – http://paper.li/gnosisarts/qrchatmembers #qrchat
1:58 am AHauntrepreneur: In a press for time for #qrchat.
2:00 am aldsaur: RT @gnosisarts: FYI: Those who join tonight’s chat will b added 2 our paper.li – http://paper.li/gnosisarts/qrchatmembers #qrchat
2:00 am gnosisarts: It’s that time, folks. Welcome to this week’s edition of qrchat hosted by @aldsaur, @anisesmith and… http://twvt.us/qrchat #qrchat #twvt
2:00 am aldsaur: RT @gnosisarts: Qrchat starts in 10 mins. Framing post 4: https://qrchat.wordpress.com We’ll b talking abt tracking scans et al #qrchat
2:02 am truemc: Hey #QRchat are we live?
2:02 am aldsaur: Hi #qrchat peeps! No Oscars tonight! This is pt 2 of QR Code analytics discussion. Eric has done some testing!
2:02 am gnosisarts: Welcome, everyone. I’m Eric, dir. of Gnosis Arts Media Group. Pls introduce yourself when you arrive. #qrchat
2:03 am gnosisarts: @AHauntrepreneur @truemc Hi, Stephanie, AHaunt. How are ya? #qrchat
2:03 am gnosisarts: @aldsaur Hi Allison, how are you hun? #qrchat
2:03 am aldsaur: Allison, here! I am the helper 🙂 Like QR Codes #QRChat
2:04 am TimZager: Tim here. Ready to learn more about tracking… #qrchat
2:04 am AHauntrepreneur: Adam from Chicago. Glad I made it in time. #qrchat
2:04 am gnosisarts: @TimZager Hi there, Tim. Welcome. Glad you could make it #qrchat
2:04 am aldsaur: So what designer are you wearing… Oh wait, that was last week 😉 #QRChat
2:05 am QRmedia: Just checking in for #QRchat. We are looking forward to tonight’s discussion!
2:05 am gnosisarts: @anisesmith won’t be able to make it tonight. She’s tied up w/ coding *I know how that goes* #qrchat
2:05 am aldsaur: Hi! Good 2seeU RT @QRmedia: Just checking in for #QRchat. We are looking forward to tonight’s discussion!
2:05 am gnosisarts: @QRmedia Hello, and welcome. Glad u could make it. #qrchat
2:06 am gnosisarts: Let’s give others a few more mins to show up before we start #qrchat
2:09 am aldsaur: Eric kicked us off with a good question re: Scan counting last week if you remember #QRchat.
2:09 am aldsaur: hmmm… my tweetdeck just locked up! testing, testing
#qrchat
2:09 am gnosisarts: Just so you know, transcripts and framing posts are always here: https://qrchat.wordpress.com Thanks to our lovely @aldsaur 🙂 #qrchat
2:10 am Blogjunta: @GnosisArts @aldsaur @anisesmith Hi all, new here, tell me more about #qrchat #twvt
2:11 am gnosisarts: Ok Let’s get started. As a recap: 2 wks ago, we started the disc. on #qrcode analytics #qrchat
2:11 am aldsaur: @Blogjunta Hi welcome! 2nite is pt2 of an analytics discussion on #QRCodes #QRChat
2:11 am gnosisarts: Then, we wanted to continue that disc. last week, but got ground to a halt by the Oscars. So we had 2 postpone. #qrchat
2:12 am aldsaur: @Blogjunta This is our 3rd chat. Info and transcripts are here: http://bit.ly/hGSQg8 #qrChat
2:12 am cuferg: Trying to catch this chat tonight in my iPhone…hope I can keep up. #Qrchat
2:13 am truemc: Hated to miss last week, but glad to find that #QRchat was postponed due to Oscars!
2:13 am gnosisarts: This week, we’re picking up where we left off. #qrchat
2:13 am aldsaur: @cuferg Hi! welcome! Hope Iphone performs 🙂 #QRChat
2:13 am gnosisarts: So, Q1 4 tonite: Is there a way to count mere scans w/ out a clickthru or the scanner taking further action after scanning? #qrchat
2:14 am aldsaur: Q1 is interesting because it could give insight into user behavior #qrChat
2:14 am cuferg: @aldsaur Thanks, suspect I’ll be learning a lot tonight. #Qrchat
2:15 am aldsaur: Eric, You tested this out on a few platforms to see what you could find, right? #QRChat
2:16 am aldsaur: We know you can gather analytics from the website traffic, from pt 1 of this discussion, but what about b4? #QRChat
2:17 am elijahweb: Excited to be here tonight… I am a web designer who is looking for qr codes info! Thanks all!
#qrchat
2:18 am bryankemp: hello #qrchat I apoligze for getting here late.
2:18 am aldsaur: @gnosisarts You still there? Did we lose you? #QRChat
2:18 am TimZager: @aldsaur Sounds like that can only be determined by the individual’s scan app…
#qrchat
2:18 am gnosisarts: Yes. I have the answer to Q1. Just wondering if anyone has anything to add first. #qrchat
2:18 am bryankemp: You could get the information before. #qrchat.
2:18 am aldsaur: @elijahweb @bryankemp Great to see you both! here is the framing post for 2nite http://bit.ly/hGSQg8 #qrChat
2:19 am aldsaur: 🙂 Whew! RT @GnosisArts: Yes. I have the answer to Q1. Just wondering if anyone has anything to add first. #qrchat
2:19 am gnosisarts: @TimZager Ur right, Tim. But we did find a set of #qrcode apis. http://api.qrtag.net/html_api May b some GA integration #qrchat
2:19 am truemc: maybe we can discuss the answer! RT @GnosisArts: Yes. I have the answer to Q1. Just wondering if anyone has anything to add first. #qrchat
2:20 am gnosisarts: Also here: http://api.qrtag.net/javascript_api #qrchat
2:20 am my_codes: This is also bryankemp. our system will give you all of the data prior to the person landing on your page. #QRCHAT
2:20 am TimZager: That’s good news 🙂 RT @gnosisarts: @TimZager Ur right, Tim. But we did find a set of #qrcode apis. http://api.qrtag.net/html_api #qrchat
2:21 am gnosisarts: @my_codes Really? Please explain how #qrchat
2:21 am SocialMMMDiva: So how does this work? Can I ask a question? If so I was wonder what was the most creative use you… http://twvt.us/qrchat #qrchat #twvt
2:21 am my_codes: we allow for dynamic, intelligent redirection and can pass additional info via parameters. #qrchat
2:21 am elijahweb: @aldsaur Thanks for the framing post… I will mostly watch and learn tonight and stay out of the way until I can contribute. #qrchat
2:22 am my_codes: #qrchat we provide a redirection service (based on lots of different criteria) and allow your customers to set criteria for the final dest.
2:22 am gnosisarts: @my_codes Do you mean, if I scan 1 of ur qrcodes, but don’t click thru to landing page, you can still count the scan? #qrchat
2:23 am my_codes: #qrchat we also offer live notification via SMS or email if your code is scanned. (helpful to realtors)
2:23 am aldsaur: Sorry folks, on my iPhone now. Tech difficulties #qrchat
2:24 am my_codes: #qrchat I understand the question a little better. We can not know until someone clicks through, but we know alot about them before.
2:24 am aldsaur: RT @my_codes: This is also bryankemp. our system will give you all of the data prior to the person landing on your page. #QRCHAT
2:24 am gnosisarts: @SocialMMMDiva Hi Karen. 2night we’re talkng about qrcode analytics, but @heidicohen ‘s post a good starting place http://gnos.tk/4y #qrchat
2:24 am my_codes: #qrchat for example: we could send them to http://somesite.com/?lat=123&long=456
2:24 am my_codes: #qrchat does that make sense?
2:25 am QRmedia: RT @My_Codes: #qrchat we also offer live notification via SMS or email if your code is scanned. (helpful to realtors)
2:26 am gnosisarts: @my_codes I think I understand. But that was the ? from 2 wks ago: collecting data on scanner BEFORE clickthru, adding vCard, etc #qrchat
2:27 am my_codes: #qrchat ok, I gotcha. it would require a proprietary scanner I think. NOt a huge fan of that idea.
2:27 am gnosisarts: Collecting data on the scanner, after clickingthru, that’s the easy. What’s hard is: abandonment. That’s what we’re after #qrchat
2:27 am aldsaur: RT @my_codes: #qrchat We can not know until someone clicks through, but we know alot abt them before. >> exmpls if whatU Know B4 click thru?
2:28 am gnosisarts: @my_codes is right. The only way 2 get any data b4 clickthru is via proprietary scanner. #qrchat
2:28 am my_codes: #qrchat so if someone scans our code, they will first be sent to our server. we can collect all of their meta data, and them send them on.
2:28 am gnosisarts: e.g., Microsoft’s tag reader will count scans, even if no clickthru: http://tag.microsoft.com/consumer/index.aspx #qrchat
2:29 am my_codes: #qrchat yes, but MS tag is so proprietary.
2:29 am TimZager: APIs in *that app then? RT @gnosisarts: @my_codes is right. The only way 2 get any data b4 clickthru is via proprietary scanner. #qrchat
2:29 am marocmama: whew almost forgot #qrchat
2:30 am gnosisarts: BUT … if there is some way to track via qrtag’s api, may be able to integrate GA Event/Pageview tracking http://gnos.tk/4z #qrchat
2:30 am gnosisarts: @marocmama Hi Amanda. Welcome. #qrchat
2:30 am my_codes: #qrchat here’s the problem with that propietary scanner. How do you know which scanner works with each code?
2:30 am truemc: Sooo proprietary! RT @My_Codes: #qrchat yes, but MS tag is so proprietary.
2:30 am my_codes: #qrchat what could you learn from that abandonment anyway? make your codes cuter? How would you use that?
2:31 am marocmama: @GnosisArts so what question are we on? #qrchat
2:31 am aldsaur: @marocmama howdy! Welcome! We are into Pt2 of analytics convo #qrchat
2:31 am gnosisarts: @truemc @My_Codes I don’t care for proprietary either. That’s why our team is wking on scripting to embed into code itself to count #qrchat
2:31 am marocmama: @aldsaur thank you dear! #qrchat
2:31 am eQRoeil: RT @my_codes: #qrchat what could you learn from that abandonment anyway? make your codes cuter? How would you use that?
2:32 am gnosisarts: @my_codes Abandonment measures can be tested against 1 another. Not every1 will clickthru #qrchat
2:32 am aldsaur: RT @my_codes: #qrchat here’s the problem with that propietary scanner. How doU know which scanner works w/ each code? >> Ugh!!! That sux!
2:32 am TimZager: Is there compelling reason to clk? RT @my_codes: #qrchat what could you learn from that abandonment anyway? How would you use that? #qrchat
2:32 am truemc: Are you having success? RT @GnosisArts: @truemc @My_Codes … our team is wking on scripting to embed into code itself to count #qrchat
2:33 am gnosisarts: @my_codes If QRCODE1 aband. % is greater than QRCODE2 abandoment % & all other variables controlled, we can do CRO #qrchat
2:33 am aldsaur: @marocmama Q1. Analytica from scan B4 click thru. @GnosisArts #qrchat
2:33 am gnosisarts: @truemc Nope. lol. Very difficult. But if there’s a way, we’ll surely figure it out. #qrchat
2:33 am my_codes: #qrchat @GnosisArts I don’t understand the abandonment at all. Why would someone abandon?
2:34 am my_codes: #qrchat and if they did, how could you influence that going forward? Placement? Size, etc?
2:34 am marocmama: @My_Codes slow load? If I clicked and it took forever for the page to come up i would give up #qrchat
2:34 am gnosisarts: @my_codes For a lot of reasons. That’s why data collection b4 clickthru would b valuable #qrchat
2:34 am my_codes: #qrchat ok, maybe what I am missing is when the abandonment takes place.
2:34 am aldsaur: RT @my_codes: #qrchat @GnosisArts I don’t understand the abandonment at all. Why would someone abandon? > I’ve not clkthru B4
2:35 am gnosisarts: @my_codes e.g., I scanned ur QR code. All it showed was a link. I don’t click links without knowing something abt the site first #qrchat
2:35 am my_codes: #qrchat is it after the scan, but before the person clicks though.
2:35 am gnosisarts: @my_codes However, if there’s a welcome msg., w/ a name of person, I may b more inclined to clickthru. (See our qrcode) #qrchat
2:35 am aldsaur: RT @my_codes: #qrchat and if they did, how could you influence that going forward? Placement? Size, etc?
2:36 am my_codes: #qrchat The spec and standard for QR doesn’t support that scenario however.
2:36 am gnosisarts: Our code gives a welcome msg, from the COO, e.g., also a free gift, just for scanning. Our CTR has been astronomical #qrchat
2:36 am aldsaur: RT @gnosisarts: @my_codes However, if there’s a welcome msg., w/ a name of person, I may b more inclined to clickthru. (See our qrcode) #qrchat
2:37 am my_codes: #qrchat what? I think I am confused.
2:37 am gnosisarts: By contrast – we created other qrcodes, w/ just a link. same placement. Lower CTR #qrchat
2:37 am my_codes: #qrchat @GnosisArts can you point to me one of your codes that does that?
2:37 am gnosisarts: @my_codes Just scan our qrcode and see what I mean #qrchat
2:37 am aldsaur: Interesting: tell us more! RT @my_codes: #qrchat The spec and standard for QR doesn’t support that scenario however.
2:37 am truemc: @GnosisArts Not for me, I am less inclined to scan a dense code and the read and then click to open. It slows down the magic! #qrchat
2:38 am aldsaur: Pls define COO & CTR RT @gnosisarts: Our code giveswelcome msg, from the COO, just for scanning. Our CTR has been astronomical #qrchat
2:39 am gnosisarts: @truemc Interesting. We find higher CTRs will msg than w/ just links. #qrchat
2:39 am truemc: I did, still waiting for it to open! Very slow. Link failed! RT @GnosisArts: @my_codes Just scan our qrcode and see what I mean #qrchat
2:40 am bryankemp: @GnosisArts I understand what you are doing now. #qrchat
2:40 am TimZager: I find the same… RT @gnosisarts: @truemc Interesting. We find higher CTRs will msg than w/ just links. #qrchat
2:40 am eQRoeil: @truemc @GnosisArts
Not for me, I am less inclined to scan a dense code and the read and then click to open. #qrchat // me too
2:41 am aldsaur: Magic! Nice! RT @truemc: @GnosisArts Not 4me, I am less inclined 2scan dense code&then read&then click 2open. Slows down the magic! #qrchat
2:41 am bryankemp: #qrchat @GnosisArts but with this way, aren’t you dependent that the scanner will support clicking through?
2:41 am TimZager: @gnosisarts Although I wouldn’t call them CTRs, but do notice many more opt-ins.
#qrchat
2:41 am gnosisarts: @truemc Well, the link is from our homegrown shorturl svc. It hangs sometimes, ur right! Another thing we’re wking on 🙂 #qrchat
2:41 am my_codes: oops, I switched identity…. #qrchat
2:41 am gnosisarts: CTR = Click Thru Rates. COO = Chief Operating Officer #qrchat
2:42 am truemc: @GnosisArts what scanner do you use?#qrchat
2:42 am aldsaur: @AboveTheStatic been really interesting on scan analytics and welcome msg clktru rates #qrchat
2:42 am gnosisarts: @bryankemp It’s not the scanner that supports the clickthru, it’s the type of mobile device #qrchat
2:43 am aldsaur: RT @gnosisarts: CTR = Click Thru Rates. COO = Chief Operating Officer #qrchat 10Q!
2:43 am gnosisarts: @truemc Android barcode scanner. Came with my phone. Wks on just abt every qrcode I’ve seen except proprietary ones, obviously #qrchat
2:44 am my_codes: #qrchat @GnosisArts I respectifully disagree. that long message in your dense code is just a text string. your scanner interprets the url.
2:44 am AboveTheStatic: @aldsaur Oh cool, thankya! Are you using QR for your own work? #qrchat
2:45 am truemc: @GnosisArts tried scanning your avatar with @inigmareader and @OptiscanApp for iphone, neither would open the link. #qrchat
2:45 am eQRoeil: @GnosisArts @bryankemp NOT with i-nigma your message does NOT appear, only the link ! #qrchat
2:45 am aldsaur: @AboveTheStatic we’ve been talking abt it. Doing a reward system or Easter egg hunt #qrchat I dig’m!
2:46 am gnosisarts: @my_codes are there scanners that don’t interpret a URL as a link? #qrchat
2:46 am m3mo: Catching the last few mins of #qrchat – thankful for @aldsaur‘s awesome RTs
2:46 am gnosisarts: @truemc Aren’t those both proprietary scanners? #qrchat
2:46 am my_codes: #qrchat @GnosisArts the spec does not specifiy URL as a type of data.
2:47 am truemc: No the will scan any QRcode. RT @GnosisArts: @truemc Aren’t those both proprietary scanners? #qrchat
2:47 am gnosisarts: @truemc Wow. My Droid opens the link just fine. Hmm. #qrchat
2:48 am GlobalQode: @m3mo @aldsaur agreed. thanks #qrchat
2:48 am my_codes: @GnosisArts #qrchat QRReader for the iphone does not show you a link.
2:48 am gnosisarts: Well, we can keep talking abt Q1, but I do want to throw out Q2 as we only have abt 10 mins left #qrchat
2:48 am gnosisarts: Q2: Is there a way to embed HTML or other web objects into a QR code? #qrchat
2:48 am aldsaur: RT @my_codes: #qrchat @GnosisArts the spec does not specifiy URL as a type of data. >> interesting!
2:48 am DinoDinosaur1: RT @m3mo: Catching the last few mins of #qrchat – thankful for @aldsaur‘s awesome RTs
2:49 am gnosisarts: @my_codes @truemc so, one has to create the Qrcode not as text msg but as link in order 2 ensure a clickable link? #qrchat
2:49 am aldsaur: @DinoDinosaur1 @m3mo shucks! Thank U both #qrchat
2:50 am aldsaur: RT @gnosisarts: Q2: Is there a way to embed HTML or other web objects into a QR code? #qrchat
2:50 am my_codes: #qrchat there are only 4 data types for qrcodes. Numberic, Alpha numberic, binary, and Kanji
2:50 am aldsaur: RT @gnosisarts: @my_codes @truemc so, one has to create the Qrcode not as text msg but as link in order 2 ensure a clickable link? #qrchat
2:50 am QRmedia: RT @My_Codes: #qrchat there are only 4 data types for qrcodes. Numberic, Alpha numberic, binary, and Kanji
2:51 am gnosisarts: Q2a: NOT images. We know you can embed images. I’m tkling abt forms, script, html etc #qrchat
2:51 am my_codes: #qrchat what happens is: if a code is text, maybe your scanner will interpret the http:// as a link. maybe not
2:51 am aldsaur: RT @my_codes: #qrchat there are only 4 data types for qrcodes. Numberic, Alpha numberic, binary, and Kanji >> what is Kanji?
2:51 am gnosisarts: RT @my_codes: #qrchat what happens is: if a code is text, maybe your scanner will interpret the http:// as a link. maybe not #qrchat
2:51 am my_codes: #qrchat kanji is japanese text
2:52 am truemc: Agreed! RT @My_Codes: #qrchat what happens is: if a code is text, maybe your scanner will interpret the http:// as a link. maybe not
2:52 am aldsaur: RT @my_codes: #qrchat kanji is japanese text >> ah! Thx! Thot it was code Lang 4something else!
2:52 am my_codes: #qrchat take a look at wikipedia. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/QR_Code
2:53 am my_codes: #qrchat you’ll notice the wikipedia article has the maximum data amounts for the 4 formats.
2:54 am TimZager: @gnosisarts What is an example of a script you would want to run?
#qrchat
2:55 am gnosisarts: ok, so if scanner determines if txt will b link, wouldn’t that hold for any qrcode? #qrchat
2:55 am aldsaur: RT @my_codes: #qrchat Look @ Wikipedia you’ll notice the wikipedia article has the maximum data amounts for the 4 formats.
2:56 am gnosisarts: @TimZager Any html or script would be a step closer to Google Analytics integration, I would think #qrchat
2:56 am my_codes: #qrchat I think the problem is that since the link is in the middle of the text QRReader does not let you launch
2:57 am AboveTheStatic: @aldsaur That sounds ace….creative AND techy 🙂 #qrchat
2:57 am truemc: So back to analytics, @GnosisArts what else did you discover in your research this week? #qrchat
2:57 am aldsaur: RT @truemc: So back to analytics, @GnosisArts what else did you discover in your research this week? #qrchat
2:57 am TimZager: Agree. RT @gnosisarts: @TimZager Any html or script would be a step closer to Google Analytics integration, I would think #qrchat
2:58 am gnosisarts: @truemc That’s it. Only proprietary barcode readers will give you pre-clickthru data as of today #qrchat
2:58 am aldsaur: RT @TimZager: Agree. RT @gnosisarts: @TimZager Any html or script would B step closer 2Google Analytics integration, I would think #qrchat
2:59 am gnosisarts: @truemc and, in order for GA event tracking 2 be used, there has to be a click on a link to gather data #qrchat
2:59 am aldsaur: RT @GnosisArts: @truemc and, in order for GA event tracking 2 be used, there has to be a click on a link to gather data #qrchat
2:59 am aldsaur: RT @AboveTheStatic: @aldsaur That sounds ace….creative AND techy 🙂 #qrchat Hope it would be a lot of fun 4users!
3:00 am gnosisarts: @truemc what we tried 2 figure out this wk: is there a script that will count when a jscrit src function is initiated. We found none #qrchat
3:00 am prosperitygal: @aldsaur send me your link for your blog post again please-can’t find #qrchat
3:00 am gnosisarts: We’ve reached the end of the hour. The official #qrchat is over but feel free 2 stay for the after-party lol #qrchat
3:01 am truemc: @GnosisArts when you say proprietary are you including those that have premium accounts for more indepth tracking? #qrchat
3:02 am gnosisarts: @truemc no. I just mean, not universal. #qrchat
3:02 am TimZager: @gnosisarts, @aldsaur, @truemc, @my_codes Great info. Thanks!
#qrchat
3:02 am m3mo: Re analytics I started with Wayne’s page for starters on which ones offer it #qrchat http://ow.ly/491lv
3:03 am gnosisarts: @truemc What we want is a way to create a qrcode that will give scanner data w/out having to use proprietary scanner #qrchat
3:03 am gnosisarts: @trueme i.e., the script fro tracking is inside the qrcode itself, NOT inside the scanner #qrchat
3:03 am truemc: There are some universal QR code generators that also have tracking codes. RT @GnosisArts: @truemc no. I just mean, not universal. #qrchat
3:04 am my_codes: #qrchat @GnosisArts here’s the iphone screen. sorry, I thought that was a brilliant idea. maybe link first? http://yfrog.com/h8jtusmj
3:04 am aldsaur: that went fast! RT @GnosisArts: We’ve reached the end of hour. The official #qrchat is over feel free 2 stay for the after-party lol #qrchat
3:04 am GlobalQode: RT @TimZager: @gnosisarts, @aldsaur, @truemc, @my_codes Great info. Thanks!
#qrchat
3:04 am aldsaur: RT @m3mo: Re analytics I started with Wayne’s page for starters on which ones offer it #qrchat http://ow.ly/491lv >> Nice!
3:04 am gnosisarts: @my_codes Link first you think might help? We’ll try that. #qrchat
3:05 am gnosisarts: @truemc What do you mean, tracking codes? #qrchat
3:05 am gnosisarts: Boy this is a hard topic to cover in 140! #qrchat
3:06 am aldsaur: RT @TimZager: @gnosisarts, @aldsaur, @truemc, @my_codes Great info. Thanks! #qrchat >> I learned a lot! Thanks 4 UR input!
3:06 am aldsaur: RT @GnosisArts: @truemc What we want is a way to create a qrcode that will give scanner data w/out having to use proprietary scanner #qrchat
3:06 am truemc: Here is a link to a list of QR code generators that offer tracking and analytics: http://bit.ly/gyBZLP #qrcode #qrchat
3:06 am my_codes: #qrchat and of course the plug. checkout http://mycod.es you should be able to set up a free account soon. Like tonight!
3:07 am aldsaur: RT @truemc: Here is a link to a list of QR code generators that offer tracking and analytics: http://bit.ly/gyBZLP #qrcode #qrchat
3:07 am gnosisarts: Thanks to @timzager @my_codes @truemc @aldsaur @m3mo for showing up and contributing! #qrchat
3:07 am QRmedia: RT @truemc: Here is a link to a list of QR code generators that offer tracking and analytics: http://bit.ly/gyBZLP #qrcode #qrchat
3:07 am aldsaur: RT @My_Codes: #qrchat and of course the plug. checkout http://mycod.es you should be able to set up a free account soon. Like tonight!
3:07 am gnosisarts: @truemc Oh yes, I know that. But here’s the thing, Stephanie (contd) #qrchat
3:08 am aldsaur: U all made 4A fascinating chat! RT @GnosisArts: Thanks to @timzager @my_codes @truemc @m3mo for showing up and contributing! #qrchat
3:08 am gnosisarts: @truemc As a Cert. Google Analytics IQ firm, we don’t need those svc , if you have 2 click a link b4 the svc registers anything #qrchat
3:08 am aldsaur: Gonna try to fix after #qrchat! 🙂 RT @prosperitygal: @aldsaur love it so want to leave comment darn it #usblogs #usguys
3:08 am NicholasLoise: RT @QRmedia: RT @truemc: Here is a link to a list of QR code generators that offer tracking and analytics: http://bit.ly/gyBZLP #qrcode #qrchat
3:08 am gnosisarts: @truemc If all qr scan analytics are link based, we’d just as soon use GA. GA will tell u anything those svc will & prob more #qrchat
3:09 am eQRoeil: " What we want is a way to create a qrcode that will give scanner data w/out having …" #qrchat if you want it universal it’s impossible
3:09 am aldsaur: RT @GnosisArts: @truemc As a Cert. GA IQ firm, we don’t need those svc , if you have 2 clk link b4 the svc registers anything #qrchat
3:09 am gnosisarts: @truemc what we’re really after, is: Can I know something abt the scanner B4 going to their site, clicking anything, adding vcard, e #qrchat
3:10 am marocmama: soaking up #qrchat but it’s over my head to contribute!
3:10 am aldsaur: RT @GnosisArts: @truemc If all qr scan analyticsRlink based, just as soon use GA. GA will tell u anything those svc will & prob more #qrchat
3:11 am gnosisarts: @truemc sry. What I meant was: Can I gather data on the scanner, even if they don’t click or go to my site? THAT’s our challenge #qrchat
3:11 am aldsaur: RT @eQRoeil: " Want is a way to create a qrcode that will give scanner data w/out having …" #qrchat if U want it universal=impossible
3:11 am my_codes: #qrchat You are going to have to get the data post click. I don’t think there is any other way. QRCodes that phone home are scary
3:12 am gnosisarts: I think maybe nxt wk’s chat we take it down a notch and talk abt how to use qrcodes in mktg/pr campaigns/ What do you think? #qrchat
3:12 am truemc: @GnosisArts sounds like you need rfid or nfc technology to know about someone before they act! #qrchat
3:12 am my_codes: #qrchat absolutely I am curious how people are using them.
3:13 am gnosisarts: @truemc Yes! Know where we can get this technology? haha #qrchat
3:13 am TimZager: @gnosisarts I’m for talking about "how to use qrcodes in mktg/pr campaigns"
#qrchat
3:13 am aldsaur: I vote Yes! RT @GnosisArts: Next wk’s chat we take it down a notch & talk abt how 2use qrcodes in mktg/pr campaigns/ What doUthink? #qrchat
3:13 am truemc: Me too! RT @TimZager: @gnosisarts I’m for talking about "how to use qrcodes in mktg/pr campaigns"
#qrchat
3:13 am aldsaur: RT @TimZager: @gnosisarts I’m for talking about "how to use qrcodes in mktg/pr campaigns" #qrchat
3:14 am gnosisarts: Sounds good. Maybe @aldsaur will do the framing post on this 4 nxt week? I’ll b happy 2 edit #qrchat
3:14 am aldsaur: Bad news: I’m @SXSW RT @GnosisArts: Maybe @aldsaur will do the framing post on this 4 nxt week? I’ll b happy 2 edit #qrchat
3:15 am gnosisarts: @aldsaur Oh right! sry you told me, I forgot! @anisesmith owes us anyway for bailing on us tonight #qrchat
3:15 am aldsaur: I will be #SXSW AWOL next wk. @gnosisars will need support #QRchat
3:15 am m3mo: Hadn’t realized @waynesutton had an updated list of #QR code analytic sites http://ow.ly/491Ak #qrchat
3:15 am truemc: Interesting how much Macy’s is doing to educate shoppers in scanning QR codes! #qrcode #qrchat
3:16 am aldsaur: RT @m3mo: Hadn’t realized @waynesutton had an updated list of #QR code analytic sites http://ow.ly/491Ak #qrchat
3:16 am TimZager: @aldsaur @SXSW doesn’t sound like bad news to me. 🙂 #qrchat
3:16 am gnosisarts: @aldsaur It will b wonderfully exhausting #sxsw #qrchat
3:16 am aldsaur: Do U hve a link? RT @truemc: Interesting how much Macy’s is doing to educate shoppers in scanning QR codes! #qrcode #qrchat
3:16 am aldsaur: LOL! Indeed! (grins) RT @TimZager: @aldsaur @SXSW doesn’t sound like bad news to me. 🙂 #qrchat
3:17 am m3mo: how fun! RT @aldsaur: I will be #SXSW AWOL next wk. @gnosisars will need support #QRchat
3:18 am gnosisarts: I think the real gold of qrcodes will b more on tagging IRL products, ads, collateral, etc to generate movement online #qrchat
3:18 am truemc: @aldsaur here’s the link to @macys instructional video to go with their Backstage Pass campaign http://youtu.be/ZMYIrQ3Wy80 #qrcode #qrchat
3:19 am aldsaur: ThankU all once again 4fascinating #QRChat. Was over my head at times! Luv2 learn fromU! Transcripts will post B4 I leave for #SXSW
3:19 am gnosisarts: Ok all, I gotta run folks. My Schatzie is ready for bed. It’s been a pleasure. Thanks, Stephanie, Bryan, Tim, for ur knowledge. Nite #qrchat
3:19 am truemc: Have fun! RT @aldsaur: I will be #SXSW AWOL next wk. @gnosisars will need support #QRchat
3:20 am aldsaur: RT @truemc: @aldsaur here’s link2 @macys instructional vid 2go w/their Backstage Pass campaign http://youtu.be/ZMYIrQ3Wy80 #qrcode #qrchat
3:20 am gnosisarts: RT @truemc: heres the link to @macys instructional vid to go with their Backstage Pass campaign http://youtu.be/ZMYIrQ3Wy80 #qrcode #qrchat
3:22 am aldsaur: ThankU!! Super chat RT @GnosisArts: gotta run folks. It’s been a pleasure. Thanks, Stephanie, Bryan, Tim, for ur knowledge. Nite #qrchat
3:39 am onejillian: what the — it’s 10:39! I missed #qrchat! why didn’t someone call me! *lip quiver* gota wait till next sunday…
3:41 am aldsaur: 😦 didn’t kno @gnosisarts+team had very interesting convo! RT @OneJillian: what the — it’s 10:39! I missed #qrchat! *lip quiver*
4:01 am ATLMarketing: RT @truemc: Interesting how much Macy’s is educating shoppers in scanning QR codes! #qrcode #qrchat (love it! Will take that 2 teach public)
4:14 am ITJil: RT @QRmedia: RT @truemc: Here is a link to a list of QR code generators that offer tracking and analytics: http://bit.ly/gyBZLP #qrcode #qrchat
4:18 am ITJil: RT @gnosisarts: RT @truemc: heres the link to @macys instructional vid to go with their Backstage Pass campaign http://youtu.be/ZMYIrQ3Wy80 #qrcode #qrchat
4:19 am ITJil: RT @aldsaur: RT @m3mo: Hadn’t realized @waynesutton had an updated list of #QR code analytic sites http://ow.ly/491Ak #qrchat
4:25 am techieteacher: RT @QRmedia: RT @truemc: Here is a link to a list of QR code generators that offer tracking and analytics: http://bit.ly/gyBZLP #qrcode #qrchat
5:20 am classroom_tech: RT @QRmedia: RT @truemc: Here is a link to a list of QR code generators that offer tracking and analytics: http://bit.ly/gyBZLP #qrcode #qrchat
5:22 am DinoDinosaur1: @pegsta1 No. I have hard time breaking away when there’s something interesting on Twitter. I caught tail end of #QRChat and just kept going.
5:29 am JasonSeliskar: RT @QRmedia: RT @truemc: Here is a link to a list of QR code generators that offer tracking and analytics: http://bit.ly/gyBZLP #qrcode #qrchat
4:58 pm truemc: @aldsaur Looking forward to your QR code reporst from #sxsw! Should be interesting #qrchat #qrcode
5:05 pm QRazystuff: We have received 3 calls today from UK Ad Agencies wanting to get in on the #QRCode buzz! #QRChat
5:36 pm QRscotland: It’s coming > RT @QRazystuff: We have received 3 calls today from UK Ad Agencies wanting to get in on the #QRCode buzz! #QRChat

var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);
document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));

try {
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-5122272-3”);
pageTracker._trackPageview();
} catch(err) {}

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

